Reviews

Two Men And A Truck® Customer Feedback, Reviews & Testimonials

One of things we’re most proud of at TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® is our high customer satisfaction and referral rate, proof that with every move we’re providing the best possible service. Take a look at our customer feedback and reviews to see what people think of us. We keep these up to date so you can have peace of mind in recommendations from real people.

5 stars Mark H - 20 April, 2019

Great friendly team.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 21 April, 2019

Mark Thank you for sending in a review of the work that we completed on your move recently. Pleased you were happy with our crew as moving is a stressful time and we try and make sure that we are always happy and cheerful to our customers.

5 stars Helen K - 20 April, 2019

They were very polite and because of the situation they just got on with the job. They were really helpful, I will definitely be using your services again and would have the same 2 men back.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 21 April, 2019

Helen Thank you for your review of Mark and Karl's Work on your move earlier this month. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future for your move back to the same area we moved you from and i will make sure both Mark and Karl are again on your 2nd move. Thanks again, Graeme - Director

5 stars Iain C - 19 April, 2019

I was very happy indeed with my experience of Two Men and a Truck. Graeme, the owner, is very pleasant and made a thorough plan for our move. He was quick to reply to emails and was very flexible when hitches occurred along the way. The removal team were considerate and efficient and took good care of our belongings. I would certainly use them again in the future.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 20 April, 2019

Iain Thank you for your review regarding our work on your move. It was our pleasure to move you and your lovely family into your lovely new home in Northumberland. Thank you again for using Two Men and a Truck for your move and all staff at my company wish you all the very best for the future. Graeme - Director

5 stars Alex S - 19 April, 2019

Fantastic service. Second-floor flat too Second-floor flat. The team was punctual and friendly and worked quickly. In fact, the team worked so quickly it took less time than expected and they lowered the charge! Excellent service will definitely use them again in future and recommend them to my friends.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 20 April, 2019

Alex Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our companies work for you. Its important that potential customers read that we do discount the estimate of your move if we can complete the move in less time than estimated. This happens in around 30% of the moves that we do because customers are ready to move when we arrive and not still packing boxes etc. All the best for the future in your new home.

5 stars Pamela N - 17 April, 2019

Very friendly staff. Did exactly what was required. Very obliging, hard working men.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 18 April, 2019

Pamela Thank you for taking the time to review our staff's work for you. We love to read the honest reviews from our customers.

5 stars Naomi M - 16 April, 2019

The men from Two Men and a Truck were fantastic. They took great care moving our furniture and placed everything exactly where we wanted it. They had a very friendly attitude and worked hard all day. Thanks very much for making our moving day run smoothly.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 17 April, 2019

Naomi Thank you for completing our review. It is always good to hear feedback from customers especially when you are praising my staff and the work that we have completed for you on your move. All staff at Two Men and a Truck wish you the best for the future.

5 stars Alex W - 14 April, 2019

At short notice (3 days) two men and a Truck were able to move our top floor furniture downstairs with what seems like minimum effort (of course it was not). The staff were fantastic, with a can do and helpful attitude. I was absolutely thrilled with the service and will use again.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 15 April, 2019

Alex Thank you for your review of the work my crew did for you last week. Its always good to read that you would use our services again in the future, that tells me we did a great job for you. All the best. Graeme - Director

5 stars Ean P - 8 April, 2019

Everything went very smoothly and to time. My only comment is that a lot of signatures are required on the documents!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 9 April, 2019

Ean Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of our companies work for you. Unfortunately we need signatures on forms to protect you as a customer and us as a company just in case anything goes wrong with the move. We are a professional company and the paperwork completed clearly differentiate's us from the "man and a van" type company

5 stars John D - 4 April, 2019

In the last 50 years We have moved more than fifteen time At best the moves have been okay, most have been a drama and a couple traumatic. This move has been a breeze thanks to your company and the first class attitude of all concerned. Thanks for everything.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 5 April, 2019

John Thank you for your review. Its pleasing to read that this is the best move experience you have had in the last 50 years. My companies moving standards are very high, we just don't accept anything but 100% care and service and always make sure that every customer is happy to recommend us to their friends and family. We wish you both all the best for the future in your new home. Graeme - Director

5 stars Kathryn R - 4 April, 2019

Two Men and a Truck made the stressful moving day much easier and could not have been more helpful. They coped with additional items without trouble, unsure key collection times and many stairs! Could not have asked for anything more.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 5 April, 2019

Kathryn Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our company for the work that we completed for you. It is company policy to look after all our customers as if they are moving their own grandmother (not that i think you are our grandmother) however it means that we take extreme care of all customers goods as well as making sure we give a 1st class service. Graeme - Director

5 stars Simon T - 1 April, 2019

Graeme and his team helped us out of a tight spot when we were let down on the morning of our move. He had 2 men and his 7.5 ton van at our property within 2 hours of me making the call. The guys worked tirelessly all day to get the job done. They took great care of all our possessions even though some of our packing left something to be desired! I would happily recommend this business to anyone, they have an in depth knowledge of the removals business and do exactly what they say they will, unlike some other companies. Many thanks to Graeme and his team. Good job well done!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 2 April, 2019

Simon Thank you for taking the time out to complete a review of our work for you and your family on Friday. Once again we have been able to come to the rescue of a family that decided to move with a "Man and a Van" and were let down by them. Thankfully we had a crew and a truck free that morning because of a move that was booked being rearranged for another date. This is not normally the case for us however we do get around 5 phone calls a week like this. Sometimes we can help, the majority of times we can not, in this case they were lucky that i had resources available that morning. Such a lovely family to deal with. Please, whoever reads this don't put yourself in this position on your move and book your move in advance with a professional moving company, preferably ourselves. Graeme - Director

5 stars Lesley H - 31 March, 2019

The whole experience from enquiry to completion was helpful, friendly, professional and efficient. Thank you. We would definitely use Two Men and a Truck again and recommend them to anyone looking for a removal company.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 1 April, 2019

Lesley Thank you for reviewing our work for you on your move. Its also great that you would always come back if you ever move again in the future. Lets hope that's not too soon and you enjoy living in your new home. We wish you all the best for the future. Graeme

5 stars Holly B - 30 March, 2019

I was moving by myself and the guys couldn't have been more helpful in getting everything sorted. They were super fast at packing up and unpacking too which was wonderful! Thank you so much.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 31 March, 2019

Holly Thank you for taking the time to send in a review of my companies work on your behalf. We always take pride in our work for our customers however its nice to be appreciated in words on the website. All the very best in your new home from all our staff. Graeme - Director

5 stars Caroline D - 16 March, 2019

I have used this company several times in Houston, Texas as have other family members. Out of curiosity I investigated the Newcastle office .. and was delightfully surprised to find their professionalism, attitude, helpfulness and pricing made them an obvious choice for my London to Newcastle move. Plus, the added bonus of a storage facility on site made the logistics of such a move more viable.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 17 March, 2019

Caroline. Thank you for using Two Men and a Truck North East limited for your move in the UK and also for your review of our work so far. I am pleased you chose us to do your move based on your experiences when moving in the US. I am also pleased that you are happy with our work completed for you so far as we will also be moving you out of our storage facility in a few months time when you new home is ready to move in.

5 stars Mominur R - 13 March, 2019

We are very pleased with the service we received from two men and a truck , removal men were friendly and professional . I would highly recommend them to anyone and we will need them in few months time again ! Best wishes .

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 14 March, 2019

Mominur Thank you for taking the time to send your review. Moving a three bedroom from Cambridge to Newcastle including driving there and back on one day was a challenge however we managed it and i am so pleased you are happy with our work. We look forward to hearing back from you when you have found a new home to purchase and we will of course love to complete that move for you. 98% of customers that we have moved with us before always come back to us for their next move. Graeme - Director

5 stars Lucy K - 10 March, 2019

Very helpful, professional, efficient, quick to reply to all emails/phone calls, straightforward. Very happy with service provided. Removal men were polite, friendly, hard working.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 11 March, 2019

Lucy Thank you for your comments on our work for your move. I am pleased the move went as we expected and to your expectations. All staff at Two Men and a Truck wish you well for the future in your new home in Chester. Graeme

5 stars Rebecca S - 9 March, 2019

Fantastic service, mover was excellent and very helpful and made moving in a breeze. I'll definitely recommend them to others and will use them in future for moving.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 10 March, 2019

Rebecca Thank you for your review on our companies work for you, we always aim to be the very best at what we do, customer satisfaction is very high in our thoughts. We wish you all the very best in your new home -Graeme

5 stars David B - 22 February, 2019

Excellent service from start to finish; they really care about the service provided, and nothing is too much trouble. I can not recommend this company highly enough!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 23 February, 2019

David Thank you for your review of our work for you. It was a pleasure to deal with you on your move to Liverpool. I hope your mam is now happy to have her son close. All the best for the future.

5 stars John W - 19 February, 2019

I think the service was excellent. Very courteous. Good price. Nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend Two Men and a Truck.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

John Thank you for your review of my companies work for you, it was a pleasure to deal with you and move you to your new home.

5 stars Vas L - 18 February, 2019

Excellent-fast friendly

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Vas Thank you for your review of my companies work for you on your move. We wish you all the best in the future in your new home.

5 stars Caitlin H - 13 February, 2019

Moving can be very stressful, but with two men and a truck the stress was taken away completely because of the amazing job the guys did!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 14 February, 2019

Caitlin Thank you for your review of my companies work for you on your move. We wish you all the very best for the future in your new home.

5 stars Lesley-Ann H - 2 February, 2019

I chose TMT not based solely on price but also because Graeme was friendly, helpful and approachable. I felt confident that he would help things run smoothly. And I certainly didn’t regret that decision. He was on hand with help and advice throughout our move, despite things not going smoothly with the house purchase. The men that work for him were also very helpful and professional. A great service and I have no problem recommending Graeme and the lads.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 3 February, 2019

Lesley -Ann Thank you for your kind words in relation to our work completed on your behalf from Newcastle to Surrey last week. It was our pleasure to pack and move you and your lovely family. All staff at Two Men and a Truck wish you all the very best for the future. Graeme

5 stars Nick B - 1 February, 2019

Nothing was too much trouble, move was done with a minimum of fuss. Feedback from staff on the ground was some items that had to be dismantled were actually better post move!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 2 February, 2019

Nick Thank you for your review of my companies work on your behalf. I am pleased you are happy with what we have done for you

5 stars Marianne H - 29 January, 2019

Friendly, thoughtful and highly competent removal firm.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 30 January, 2019

Marianne Thank you for your review of my crews work. It was a pleasure to deal with you regarding your move.

5 stars Adam C - 14 January, 2019

The guys were brilliant start to finish. We had underestimated just how much stuff there was to pack and move, but they carefully but efficiently packed up our house on schedule and transferred to our two different storage locations without fuss. Two Men and a Truck totally removed the stress of moving day for us - thank you.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 17 January, 2019

Adam It was a pleasure to complete your move. Thank you for choosing Two Men and a Truck for your move and for the fantastic review of our work. Graeme

5 stars John R - 14 January, 2019

Great service from start to finish. Would def use again and would recommend to anyone.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 17 January, 2019

John Thank you for your review of my companies work for you. We always aim to please and hope that you are very happy in your new home. Graeme

5 stars Laura B - 28 December, 2018

I initially found TMT on google and then a friend said they had used them for all their moves, were excellent and had paid less every time than quoted. From first contact Graeme went above and beyond. When he came to the house he explained everything in more detail than other company I had quotes from, no hidden costs or unnecessary insurances. He told me it is often cheaper in the end as he prefers to over quote. The guys did an amazing job our 4 bed house was packed up by 10.30am! and all unpaked by 1pm!! This meant in the end or move was almost half the amount quoted. The guys were really professional and I would definitely use them again. Even with the travel time to Sunderland TMT ended up being cheaper than all the other quotes we had. I wouldn't even shop about in future.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 17 January, 2019

Laura It was our pleasure to be your mover of choice. We always try to work above and beyond customers expectations and in your case it seems we did a great job. Thank you for choosing Two Men and a Truck for your move. Graeme - Director

5 stars Tony B - 22 December, 2018

all very experienced staff very helpful in what can be a stressful time move went to plan all our goods arrived safe and undamaged will definitely recommend this company. :-)

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 17 January, 2019

Tony Thank you for your review of my companies work on your move. My staff get 100 hours of training before they start with us as an employee and i always believe this is very important part of our professionalism. Graeme

5 stars Astrid I - 20 December, 2018

TMT were recommended by a friend. The job involved collecting/dropping off at multiple locations which was executed smoothly by removals men. The said men were competent, polite, approachable and their calm attitude was appreciated on a stressful day!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 17 January, 2019

Astrid Thank you for your review of my companies work on your behalf. We have never let any customers down at any stage and its always nice to be recommended by customers that we have moved in the past. All the best to you for the future and always here if any of your friends and family are looking for a professional move. Graeme

5 stars Elizabeth K - 8 December, 2018

Two men and a truck stepped in short notice when I had been let down by another company. They were efficient, helpful and were reassuring at what is almost unvariably a stressful time! They gave a realistic estimate and actually came in under the quote in the end. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Elizabeth Thank you for your review, i am pleased we were available to help you in your hour of need. We have never ever let any customer down and never will. It was also great for us to be able to charge you less than the the original estimate which happens 30% of the time when customers are all set to be moved when we arrive.

5 stars Vicky W - 7 December, 2018

Graeme and his team were so efficient, quick, friendly and professional at their job. They packed up my house with the speed of lightening, they helped me with last min bits and bobs and moved me seamlessly into the new house. I Enjoyed the banter, made for a tiring but easy day. Would highly recommend to anyone needing packing or removals. These are your people!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Vicky It was our pleasure to move you into your new home. Its not just about its all about the moving experience that we have to get the job done but also take the stress away from the customer as we move an average of 500 customers a year including business offices.

5 stars Elaine L - 11 November, 2018

Our entire experience of 2 Men & a Truck was excellent from start to finish. From first contact to arrange the initial meeting to when we said goodby in our new home we were impressed by the level of service received. They were always helpful & friendly.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Elaine Thank you for your review. I am pleased you took the time to tell other potential customers of the professional way we complete moves for our customers. We wish you all the very best for the future in your new home

5 stars Peter H - 4 November, 2018

Everything was explained from the first phone call to the actual move day right though to the last detail of the job was completed.. excellent office staff.. brilliant guys with the truck on moving day.. highly recommend two men and a truck to anybody requiring a removal company..very happy customer,

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Peter Very pleased you have left a review based on your experience throughout the moving process from the beginning to the end with Two Men and a Truck. I am sure our potential customers going forward will enjoy reading that if they choose us to move them they are in good hands. All the very best for the future in your new home.

5 stars Helen B - 31 October, 2018

We were extremely happy with every single aspect of the service we received from Two Men and a Truck. We were moving from the top floor of a large block of flats - i.e. not a straightforward house move. The office team were very helpful at every point - from providing the estimated cost, to accommodating our request to change some of the details afterwards. On the day itself, the removal team were cheerful and polite and they handled all of our possessions with the utmost care. The lorry was also spotlessly clean. Highly recommended!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Helen Thank you for your review of our work on your move. Especially the cleanliness of our truck. We take great pride in everything we do on a move and that includes all tools, blankets, strapping and uniforms but especially the truck. All the best for the future in your new home.

5 stars Hannah B - 21 October, 2018

Everything was moved on time, the team were very organised and they took pride in doing a good job. Colin and Mark H made a stressful situation very easy and couldn't have been more hard-working or friendly! The booking procedure was done properly with all correct paperwork and Graeme kept me up to date with everything. Thanks for the service, I will definitely recommend you!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Hannah Thank you for taking the time out to complete your review of our companies work and the experience you had with all aspects of our companies booking and moving you to your new home. We take a lot of pride with our work and we like to think that is why we get customers coming back and using us again and again for their moves and we get recommended to their friends, relations and work mates.

5 stars Deborah C - 16 October, 2018

We were hugely impressed with every stage of the moving experience with the Newcastle team. Every single person was helpful, friendly and professional. It was a very difficult move, but after a long and exhausting day they were still smiling. The price was really good, and I would have no hesitation in recommending and using them myself again. Many congratulations on 1st class customer service, you deserve every success.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Deborah Thank you for your review and your comments and your wishes for the future. It was our pleasure to move you to your new home.

5 stars Ed C - 10 October, 2018

Brilliant service, from the initial call right through to moving day they were really professional and helpful. They worked quickly but carefully, making sure that everything ended up where we wanted it. It took a lot of the stress out of moving house!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Ed Thank you for taking the time out to send us a review. Its important to us that we give a professional service and part of that service is to deliver the goods into your house wherever you need them in each room so that when we leave you do not have to move the goods around the house yourself.

5 stars Louise C - 5 October, 2018

Two Men and Truck were great when they moved us from our old office in to our new one. Nothing was a problem and the guys were very helpful, the service we received was second to none. Thank you!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Louise, Thank you for your review regarding your office move. We like to complete office moves as its a bit different than the normal house moves that we do, however all moves are important to us and we make sure that every move is done professionally. All the best to you and your company for the future - Graeme

5 stars Caroline C - 1 October, 2018

The service from initial quote with Graeme through to the actual move by Mark E, Karl J & Mark H was outstanding & reassuringly comforting for one of the most stressful events most adults face! Can’t thank the team enough :)

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Caroline, Thank you for the review of our work on your move, its always good for other potential customers that are looking for a mover read reviews from our previous customers and your review is an honest assessment of the work that we do on customers behalf - Thank you, Graeme

5 stars Paul N - 21 September, 2018

The lads where spot on and very accommodating, answering all questions and making the move go smoothly. The actual price came in about £100 cheaper than the quote as they finished the job a lot sooner than expected. Highly recommended

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Paul Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of my companies work on your behalf. We do say on each estimate we send out that 30% of the estimates we give come in under the price, its pleasing for us that this actually happened in your case.

5 stars Liz L - 28 August, 2018

From the start we were very impressed with the service, the office staff were very helpful and put us at ease, the quote was prompt and easy to understand and the payment process was really straightforward, Quoted for an approximate time and told the bill would reduce if they took less time, and sure enough it did. All in all we cannot fault the service and would certainly use again.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Liz Thank you for your review. Its pleasing for us that the move cost came in under the estimated price. This happens 30% of the time, the main reason is that the customer is ready to move when we turn up at the house and they have given us a full list of everything that is being moved. It not only helps us give a professional estimate it also allows us to make sure we have the correct size truck for your goods as well as the right amount of movers working for you.

5 stars Katherine G - 28 August, 2018

I used Two Men and a Truck for 2 removals and storage for a few weeks in between. I could have not got a better service anywhere! From the customer service, to the price to the removal men. So professional, friendly and careful with my furniture. I felt so comfortable that my belongings were in really good hands. Will definitely use them again if needed and will definitely recommend them to everyone else moving forward!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Katherine Thank you for your review. We always have storage available to every customer that we move if needed. This storage is on our premises and therefore it means that we can reduce the time on the move in and out of our storage facility. We wish you all the best for the future in your new home