5 stars Ben C - 7 October, 2019

We moved into a 3 storey house, loads of stairs, and it was raining. The guys managed everything for us with no complaints and in much quicker time than expected. We couldn’t have managed it all ourselves, thanks for the great service.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 8 October, 2019

Ben and family Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of our work that we completed for you last week. Yes it was a rainy day, however it was our pleasure to move you to your new home. Its always good when we can reduce the cost of the estimate sent as any monies saved always leaves a nice feeling for everybody. All staff would like to wish you all the very best for the future in your new home. Graeme - Director

5 stars Mia L - 30 September, 2019

The guys worked quickly but moved and stored my belongings carefully. Really pleased.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 1 October, 2019

Mia Thank you for taking the time out to review our companies work on your behalf. It was a pleasure to move your goods from one of our competitors storage facilities in Newcastle to our own. We look forward to hearing back from you at some point soon to move the goods back to your new home in the future. Graeme - Director

4 stars Valerie S - 20 September, 2019

The two men who did the actual move were really helpful. I was disappointed to see that on the final invoice the price quoted had been increased because of the lack of a lift at the flat we were moving in to. This fact had been mentioned at least 3 times on the phone when discussing our requirements so I assumed it had been included in the quote.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 21 September, 2019

Valerie Thank you for sending a review of my companies work for you. I am pleased to read that you were happy with the movers work on your move but disappointed that you felt the increase in price from the estimate did not take into account there was no lift at your moving address. Not sure how you thought this was the case as all administration states otherwise on your move. However it is always disappointing that we have to increase the cost from the estimate sent and this only happens 5% of the time mainly because customers have more goods to move than they originally declared over the phone therefore taking us longer than expected to load and unload and therefore resulting in the move running over the estimated time for the move.

5 stars Hannah S - 20 September, 2019

We had very little notice of our move and the team were very accommodating and bent over backwards to fit us in. The team on the day were great and incredibly helpful and professional, nothing was too much trouble. The job finished faster than expected and because of this the price from the original quote was reduced which was a lovely touch. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 21 September, 2019

Hannah Thank you for your review. We always try to be accommodating for all our customers especially when its a last minute move as it always a stressful time for all concerned. I am also pleased that we were able to reduce the estimate price for you as again moving home is not cheap and we only base our estimates on the time that we work for you, this happens around 30% of the time. All staff at Two Men and a Truck wish you the best for the future in your new home.

5 stars Susan B - 17 September, 2019

An excellent, friendly, professional service. Will definitely use again and recommend to friends.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 18 September, 2019

Susan Thank you for your review on my companies work for you on your move. We clearly did a great job based upon you looking at recommending us to friends. This year around 30% of moves we have won have been recommended by people that we have moved in the past 3 and a half years.

5 stars Daley B - 14 September, 2019

My experience with your company was fantastic. Jonny and Alan could not have been more helpful and worked quickly and efficiently. They were especially helpful in getting my large fridge freezer into my new property - nothing was too much trouble for them. I would highly recommend Two Men and a Truck to others.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 15 September, 2019

Daley Thank you for sending us a review of my companies work on your move. All my staff get 100 hours of training before they step into one of my trucks so i am pleased the training on USA Fridge Freezers came in handy on your move. All my staff work tirelessly on every move to get the job done and customer satisfaction number one priority for all of us

5 stars Sam G - 13 September, 2019

As a National BAR removal company, we needed assistance to unload a job in Washington. Graeme was very helpful at very short notice and the 2 guys who assisted on site were excellent. Will use again when next in the area.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 14 September, 2019

Sam Thank you for your review of my companies work for your company. Its always nice to be able to help another moving company when they are in the area offloading or loading and need assistance. All staff at Two Men and a Truck wish you well for the future

5 stars Wojciech M - 10 September, 2019

As always, you guys are best in business. The entire move was completed very quickly, the guys were super helpful and everything was just perfect. This was the 3rd time I used your services and every single time was as good as this one, would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a moving company.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 11 September, 2019

Wojciech Thank you again for choosing Two Men and a Truck for your move for the THIRD time. We must be doing something right and its always pleasing to know over the last three years we are keeping our standards as high as ever. Hopefully this time you have found the house that you are settling down in for the future, however its always lovely to see you both each year

5 stars Tina W - 7 September, 2019

At a very stressful time, this company was little short of wonderful. They were patient, accommodating, accessible and endlessly responsive. They treated me, my home and my belongings with consideration and respect. Thank you TWO MEN AND A TRUCK!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 8 September, 2019

Tina Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of our work with you on your move. Yes it is a stressful time moving i am pleased that the work we did for you on your move was up to your expectations. All staff would like to wish you well for the future in your new home

5 stars Benjamin W - 28 August, 2019

Excellent and honest the whole way through. Very professional and dedicated team.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 29 August, 2019

Ben Thank you for your review of our companies work for you. Its very important to us that we look after not only the goods that we move, we leave a lasting impression on all our customers. This is why we get recommended to friends and family all the time. We look forward of being of service to you again when we move your goods out of storage to your new home.

5 stars Dan M - 19 August, 2019

Great service from start to finish. Incredibly polite and hard working team who made moving house the least stressful experience. Amazing. I would only use this firm on any move I make in the future.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 20 August, 2019

Dan Thank you for your review and your kind words

5 stars Norman M - 19 August, 2019

I found Graeme and the team professional and courteous. On the day of the move particularly it was clear what was going to be happening and I felt confident I was in safe hands. I would recommend two men and a truck

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 20 August, 2019

Norman Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of the move that we completed for you. All my staff wish you all the very best for the future in your new home

5 stars Nicola M - 10 August, 2019

Absolutely fantastic service provided. The removals team grafted constantly, in pouring rain, to get us moved. We even got a price reduction when the job was completed in a quicker timescale than estimated. Highly recommended!!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 11 August, 2019

Nicola Thank you for your review. We work and do a professional move for all customers come rain, hail or sunshine.

5 stars Sarah A - 2 August, 2019

Can’t thank two men and a truck enough! Recently moved into a new flat with my partner and had to move furniture from both of our previous addresses, which two men and a truck were happy to do! The new flat was on an awkward road yet they did it efficiently and fast that they even saved me money from the first quotes I received! Thank you very much :)

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 4 August, 2019

Sarah Thank you for sending us a review of our work for you and your partner. We love a challenge and its always great when we can complete the move in less time than was estimated saving our customers time and money

5 stars Chris G - 1 August, 2019

The lads at Two Men and a Truck were fantastic. They arrived on time, took care of our items and made the who process of moving house considerably easy. There’s no way we could have moved everything in the timescales we did without their help. Lovely lads and easy to get on with too. Very happy with the service and experience received

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 3 August, 2019

Chris Thank you for your response to our work for you and your wife on your move. We always turn up at the time that you need us to start the move, its also important to us that we look after your goods as if they were our own. We get highly recommended by customers we have moved to friends, family and work mates therefore i look forward to being of service when and if required. All staff at Two Men and a Truck wish you both well for the future in your lovely new home

5 stars Jenette P - 15 July, 2019

I have nothing to fault with this company, extremely professional, honest and reliable. Customer service second to none. Graeme you're a star and a credit to the company!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 16 July, 2019

Jenette Thank you for taking the time out to review our work and your companies behalf. It is very rare that i go out on moves these days however circumstances meant that it was myself who drove on your job. It is good to get out the office sometimes and show the crews that work for me the "old man" can still hack it. It was a pleasure to move your staff into their new office and all my staff would like to wish you all the very best for the future in your new office at the Regent Center. Graeme - Director (and sometimes mover and driver)

5 stars Lindsay H - 10 July, 2019

Had a great experience moving the contents of my flat from Newcastle to Edinburgh. I had used two men and a truck before and I also had a very good experience. The movers were helpful, efficient and professional. Everything went to plan, arrived on time and a little under the quote. I would recommend two men and a truck!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 12 July, 2019

Lindsay Thank you for choosing Two Men and a Truck a second time to complete your move to Edinburgh. I am pleased that we impressed you the first time so that you had no choice but to choose us for your big move. Its always fantastic when you estimate the cost of the move and it comes in cheaper so that i can discount the cost which happens 30% of the time with us.

5 stars Tracee H - 9 July, 2019

From start to finish the service was amazing. The guys had difficult task with how my old flat and building was designed but they did it without fault. Thanks so much

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 12 July, 2019

Tracee Old flats, new town houses, mansions, commercial buildings, lighthouses - every customer gets the same service with the same rate of charge per hour depending on how many crew is required to successfully complete your move. All my crews are trained in the art of removals so that nothing is left to chance.

5 stars Kevin R - 5 July, 2019

2 staff on the day polite and courteous nice and polite explained everything fully. Absolutely brilliant had to wait ages for key wait I was thinking they wouldnt be able to unload on the day due to being to late in evening but they did couldnt thanks them enough. Thanks graeme and team. Highly highly recommended

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 12 July, 2019

Kevin Thank you for choosing Two Men and a Truck, the removal team that will work into the night if required to get the job done for the satisfaction for all concerned with a smile

5 stars Annie A - 1 July, 2019

From start to finish the service received was first class. All the team were totally professional, really hard working and very friendly too! I would definitely recommend using Two Men and a Truck. It made the moving day process as seamless and stress-free as possible. Thank you!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 12 July, 2019

Annie Thank you for your review of our work on your behalf, its nice to read that what we promise we deliver in the customers eyes and clearly based on your review this happened on your move. All the best for the future in your new home.

5 stars Louise C - 3 June, 2019

Great service. Clear explanation of charges and job came in as quoted. Removals guys attended exactly on time arranged. Never stopped working, were efficient and careful with possessions.Nothing was a problem. Excellent service. Highly recommended.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 12 July, 2019

Louise Thank you for taking time out to send your review into our website. It will certainly help potential customers reading this that we do what we say and promise to give a professional removal service from the time of booking to the very end of the move by all staff involved.

5 stars Ish Bell S - 3 June, 2019

We were let down by a man with a van quite last minute and I gave Two Men and a Truck a call without much hope that they would be able to fit us in. Someone came out the next day to give us a quote and we were booked in that afternoon. The service was excellent from start to finish. The best bit was that the quote is based on time taken, as our move took a lot less time than estimated we paid less than the quote!!! Will definitely recommend Two Men and a Truck to friends and family.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 12 July, 2019

Ish Bell Thank you for your wonderful review of our work for you. Another example why you should not choose a man and a van for your move, thankfully we had the truck and the manpower available this time to rescue you out of a very sticky situation. Potential customers, please take note of this review if you are thinking about choosing a man and a van (sometimes depending on the situation we could even come in cheaper for a professional service)

5 stars Andrea B - 21 May, 2019

I rang Two Men at the last minute, we were going to attempt to move our stuff from storage ourselves but time was running out so my husband did an internet search and found this company, thankfully. They squeezed us in the next day! From start to finish they communicated well and kept us updated of their whereabouts and eta. I could not be any happier with the service we received, would definitely recommend. Oh, and it took them less time than they’d originally estimated so they dropped the price quoted and agreed by us!!! Andrea

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 22 May, 2019

Andrea, thank you for sending a review to us on your move recently. Part of our commitment to customers is that we make sure communication is key on a move for all concerned. We are all pleased that you would recommend us to friends and family going forward as we do get a lot of customers coming back to us and now a great deal of recommendations from customers that we have moved in the past. As stated you only pay for our time on the move and i am pleased on this move we were able to reduce the original price for the move, this happens 30% of the time which is always nice for the customer as you have a lot of outgoings on moving home. All the very best for the future in your new home from all staff members at Two Men and a Truck. Graeme - Director

5 stars Gary H - 21 May, 2019

Very understanding when our buyer dropped out and we moved the dates. The three removal men were very punctual, caring of our stuff, pleasantly mannered and very, very hardworking. So glad we chose them and recommend fully. Very professional at a competitive price. Look no further than these removals, everything got unpacked with absolutely no breakages or scratches.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 22 May, 2019

Gary, Thank you for taking the time out to send us a review. We try to accommodate in every circumstance as move dates get changed most of the time. I am pleased that you chose my company to move your family as you were a pleasure to deal with. We always do our utmost to move customers goods without any breakages or scratches and this happens 99% of the time. All the very best to you and your family in your new home. Graeme - Director

5 stars Deborah C - 16 May, 2019

Once again, the team gave an exceptional service to us. They couldn’t have been more helpful, and I cannot fault their work ethic and customer service. Moving house can be so stressful, but they take the worry away. Thank again Mark E, Chris J and Mark H

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 17 May, 2019

Deborah, Thank you for your 2nd review of our work for you. Its nice to read that we keep the same very high standards on each and every move. I will pass on your thanks to your crew. See you again in a few months when we bring your goods back to you out of our storage. Graeme - Director

5 stars Jeff C - 14 May, 2019

All items arrived safe and sound. Good customer service and very response to enquiries quickly and professionally. Moving team is very helpful and prompt. A bit pricy but justified by the excellent service overall.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 15 May, 2019

Jeff, thank you for your review. We are not the cheapest company you can use for your removal however i believe we are value for money which is confirmed by your comments. On a similar basis every customer has a choice when they shop, they can shop at Lidle or similar or Waitrose or similar, one is cheap and not been around for long and the other is quality and been around for as long as i can remember. They both seem to do well with the target market they are aiming for. I would say we are competitive in terms of rate however give a first rate customer service which is confirmed by all the reviews listed on this page. Graeme - Director

5 stars Dawn J - 10 May, 2019

Two men and a truck were very courteous from start to finish . They worked quickly and efficiently and actually completed the job an hour earlier which reduced the final invoice . I would highly recommend two men and a truck as moving can be stressful and this was greatly reduced by the professionalism of the movers . Dawn

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 11 May, 2019

Dawn. Thank you for your review, and also highlighting to potential customers that we do what we say and if we complete your move quicker than the estimate that we send you we WILL always charge you less money as you are paying for our time on the move only and this happens on around 30% of all moves we complete. Plus what you are getting as Dawn points out, is a professional move for your goods which takes the stress out of your moving day. Thank you again Dawn, we wish you all the very best for the future in your new home. Graeme - Director

5 stars Lindsey C - 6 May, 2019

I was having a hard time due to personal circumstances and when I called the man was totally amazing! He put me at ease and got the truck out to me that day! The men who came were also amazing. Honestly couldn’t be happier and I will definitely use them for moving my belongings from storage to my new home. Love yous! X

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 7 May, 2019

Lindsey Thank you for your review of my companies work on your move. We also love your review. It was our pleasure to help you in your hour of need and we look forward to hearing back from you when you are looking to move out of storage to your new home. Graeme (the "totally amazing") Director

5 stars Karla T - 4 May, 2019

Everything was stress free and nothing was too much hassle for the movers. They never stopped once despite our countless attempts of offering a quick coffee break. Excellent service from start to finish, would deffo recommend and use again.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 5 May, 2019

Karla. Thank you for your review of our work on your move. As you pay by the hour, half hour or quarter hour we make sure that you get your monies worth and clearly you felt that you did based on your comments that you would recommend us and use us again if required. Thank you for choosing Two Men and a Truck for your move. Graeme - Director

5 stars Alice C - 1 May, 2019

Thanks to Graeme and our movers Chris, Karl and Jonny. We had a very smooth moving experience despite the complication of collecting extra stuff from storage along the way and the heavy piano. Our moving team were polite and efficient and quick to solve problems when furniture would not fit through doors/hallways. The response to my email queries was astoundingly quick and they dropped off packing materials the next day (they would have done the day of enquiry if I had been home to receive it). They will be my first call if I'm looking to move again.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 2 May, 2019

Alice. Thank you for taking the time to send a review of our work for you on your move. I am over the moon that you have taken the time to write the review about your experience with my company on your move. I will pass on your words to my crew. We are a professional moving company and again this is confirmed to me by your review. All the staff at Two Men and a Truck wish your family all the very best for your future in your new home.

5 stars Ann C - 29 April, 2019

Very good and very efficient. Takes great care of furniture and would recommend.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 30 April, 2019

Ann Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am pleased that you were happy to recommend us to your family and friends as this is always what we try to achieve when we are working for you on your move. Graeme - Director

5 stars Alec S - 29 April, 2019

the whole service was excellent and everything ws put in the correct rooms and the crew were amazing

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 30 April, 2019

Alec Thank you for your review, we always work to the best of our ability for our customers and i am pleased that you were happy with our work for you. Graeme - Director

5 stars Mark H - 20 April, 2019

Great friendly team.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 21 April, 2019

Mark Thank you for sending in a review of the work that we completed on your move recently. Pleased you were happy with our crew as moving is a stressful time and we try and make sure that we are always happy and cheerful to our customers.

5 stars Helen K - 20 April, 2019

They were very polite and because of the situation they just got on with the job. They were really helpful, I will definitely be using your services again and would have the same 2 men back.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 21 April, 2019

Helen Thank you for your review of Mark and Karl's Work on your move earlier this month. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future for your move back to the same area we moved you from and i will make sure both Mark and Karl are again on your 2nd move. Thanks again, Graeme - Director

5 stars Iain C - 19 April, 2019

I was very happy indeed with my experience of Two Men and a Truck. Graeme, the owner, is very pleasant and made a thorough plan for our move. He was quick to reply to emails and was very flexible when hitches occurred along the way. The removal team were considerate and efficient and took good care of our belongings. I would certainly use them again in the future.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 20 April, 2019

Iain Thank you for your review regarding our work on your move. It was our pleasure to move you and your lovely family into your lovely new home in Northumberland. Thank you again for using Two Men and a Truck for your move and all staff at my company wish you all the very best for the future. Graeme - Director

5 stars Alex S - 19 April, 2019

Fantastic service. Second-floor flat too Second-floor flat. The team was punctual and friendly and worked quickly. In fact, the team worked so quickly it took less time than expected and they lowered the charge! Excellent service will definitely use them again in future and recommend them to my friends.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 20 April, 2019

Alex Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our companies work for you. Its important that potential customers read that we do discount the estimate of your move if we can complete the move in less time than estimated. This happens in around 30% of the moves that we do because customers are ready to move when we arrive and not still packing boxes etc. All the best for the future in your new home.

5 stars Pamela N - 17 April, 2019

Very friendly staff. Did exactly what was required. Very obliging, hard working men.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 18 April, 2019

Pamela Thank you for taking the time to review our staff's work for you. We love to read the honest reviews from our customers.

5 stars Naomi M - 16 April, 2019

The men from Two Men and a Truck were fantastic. They took great care moving our furniture and placed everything exactly where we wanted it. They had a very friendly attitude and worked hard all day. Thanks very much for making our moving day run smoothly.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 17 April, 2019

Naomi Thank you for completing our review. It is always good to hear feedback from customers especially when you are praising my staff and the work that we have completed for you on your move. All staff at Two Men and a Truck wish you the best for the future.

5 stars Alex W - 14 April, 2019

At short notice (3 days) two men and a Truck were able to move our top floor furniture downstairs with what seems like minimum effort (of course it was not). The staff were fantastic, with a can do and helpful attitude. I was absolutely thrilled with the service and will use again.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 15 April, 2019

Alex Thank you for your review of the work my crew did for you last week. Its always good to read that you would use our services again in the future, that tells me we did a great job for you. All the best. Graeme - Director

5 stars Ean P - 8 April, 2019

Everything went very smoothly and to time. My only comment is that a lot of signatures are required on the documents!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 9 April, 2019

Ean Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of our companies work for you. Unfortunately we need signatures on forms to protect you as a customer and us as a company just in case anything goes wrong with the move. We are a professional company and the paperwork completed clearly differentiate's us from the "man and a van" type company

5 stars John D - 4 April, 2019

In the last 50 years We have moved more than fifteen time At best the moves have been okay, most have been a drama and a couple traumatic. This move has been a breeze thanks to your company and the first class attitude of all concerned. Thanks for everything.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 5 April, 2019

John Thank you for your review. Its pleasing to read that this is the best move experience you have had in the last 50 years. My companies moving standards are very high, we just don't accept anything but 100% care and service and always make sure that every customer is happy to recommend us to their friends and family. We wish you both all the best for the future in your new home. Graeme - Director

5 stars Kathryn R - 4 April, 2019

Two Men and a Truck made the stressful moving day much easier and could not have been more helpful. They coped with additional items without trouble, unsure key collection times and many stairs! Could not have asked for anything more.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 5 April, 2019

Kathryn Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our company for the work that we completed for you. It is company policy to look after all our customers as if they are moving their own grandmother (not that i think you are our grandmother) however it means that we take extreme care of all customers goods as well as making sure we give a 1st class service. Graeme - Director

5 stars Simon T - 1 April, 2019

Graeme and his team helped us out of a tight spot when we were let down on the morning of our move. He had 2 men and his 7.5 ton van at our property within 2 hours of me making the call. The guys worked tirelessly all day to get the job done. They took great care of all our possessions even though some of our packing left something to be desired! I would happily recommend this business to anyone, they have an in depth knowledge of the removals business and do exactly what they say they will, unlike some other companies. Many thanks to Graeme and his team. Good job well done!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 2 April, 2019

Simon Thank you for taking the time out to complete a review of our work for you and your family on Friday. Once again we have been able to come to the rescue of a family that decided to move with a "Man and a Van" and were let down by them. Thankfully we had a crew and a truck free that morning because of a move that was booked being rearranged for another date. This is not normally the case for us however we do get around 5 phone calls a week like this. Sometimes we can help, the majority of times we can not, in this case they were lucky that i had resources available that morning. Such a lovely family to deal with. Please, whoever reads this don't put yourself in this position on your move and book your move in advance with a professional moving company, preferably ourselves. Graeme - Director

5 stars Lesley H - 31 March, 2019

The whole experience from enquiry to completion was helpful, friendly, professional and efficient. Thank you. We would definitely use Two Men and a Truck again and recommend them to anyone looking for a removal company.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 1 April, 2019

Lesley Thank you for reviewing our work for you on your move. Its also great that you would always come back if you ever move again in the future. Lets hope that's not too soon and you enjoy living in your new home. We wish you all the best for the future. Graeme

5 stars Holly B - 30 March, 2019

I was moving by myself and the guys couldn't have been more helpful in getting everything sorted. They were super fast at packing up and unpacking too which was wonderful! Thank you so much.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 31 March, 2019

Holly Thank you for taking the time to send in a review of my companies work on your behalf. We always take pride in our work for our customers however its nice to be appreciated in words on the website. All the very best in your new home from all our staff. Graeme - Director

5 stars Caroline D - 16 March, 2019

I have used this company several times in Houston, Texas as have other family members. Out of curiosity I investigated the Newcastle office .. and was delightfully surprised to find their professionalism, attitude, helpfulness and pricing made them an obvious choice for my London to Newcastle move. Plus, the added bonus of a storage facility on site made the logistics of such a move more viable.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 17 March, 2019

Caroline. Thank you for using Two Men and a Truck North East limited for your move in the UK and also for your review of our work so far. I am pleased you chose us to do your move based on your experiences when moving in the US. I am also pleased that you are happy with our work completed for you so far as we will also be moving you out of our storage facility in a few months time when you new home is ready to move in.

5 stars Mominur R - 13 March, 2019

We are very pleased with the service we received from two men and a truck , removal men were friendly and professional . I would highly recommend them to anyone and we will need them in few months time again ! Best wishes .

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 14 March, 2019

Mominur Thank you for taking the time to send your review. Moving a three bedroom from Cambridge to Newcastle including driving there and back on one day was a challenge however we managed it and i am so pleased you are happy with our work. We look forward to hearing back from you when you have found a new home to purchase and we will of course love to complete that move for you. 98% of customers that we have moved with us before always come back to us for their next move. Graeme - Director

5 stars Lucy K - 10 March, 2019

Very helpful, professional, efficient, quick to reply to all emails/phone calls, straightforward. Very happy with service provided. Removal men were polite, friendly, hard working.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 11 March, 2019

Lucy Thank you for your comments on our work for your move. I am pleased the move went as we expected and to your expectations. All staff at Two Men and a Truck wish you well for the future in your new home in Chester. Graeme

5 stars Rebecca S - 9 March, 2019

Fantastic service, mover was excellent and very helpful and made moving in a breeze. I'll definitely recommend them to others and will use them in future for moving.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 10 March, 2019

Rebecca Thank you for your review on our companies work for you, we always aim to be the very best at what we do, customer satisfaction is very high in our thoughts. We wish you all the very best in your new home -Graeme

5 stars David B - 22 February, 2019

Excellent service from start to finish; they really care about the service provided, and nothing is too much trouble. I can not recommend this company highly enough!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 23 February, 2019

David Thank you for your review of our work for you. It was a pleasure to deal with you on your move to Liverpool. I hope your mam is now happy to have her son close. All the best for the future.

5 stars John W - 19 February, 2019

I think the service was excellent. Very courteous. Good price. Nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend Two Men and a Truck.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

John Thank you for your review of my companies work for you, it was a pleasure to deal with you and move you to your new home.

5 stars Vas L - 18 February, 2019

Excellent-fast friendly

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Vas Thank you for your review of my companies work for you on your move. We wish you all the best in the future in your new home.

5 stars Caitlin H - 13 February, 2019

Moving can be very stressful, but with two men and a truck the stress was taken away completely because of the amazing job the guys did!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 14 February, 2019

Caitlin Thank you for your review of my companies work for you on your move. We wish you all the very best for the future in your new home.

5 stars Lesley-Ann H - 2 February, 2019

I chose TMT not based solely on price but also because Graeme was friendly, helpful and approachable. I felt confident that he would help things run smoothly. And I certainly didn’t regret that decision. He was on hand with help and advice throughout our move, despite things not going smoothly with the house purchase. The men that work for him were also very helpful and professional. A great service and I have no problem recommending Graeme and the lads.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 3 February, 2019

Lesley -Ann Thank you for your kind words in relation to our work completed on your behalf from Newcastle to Surrey last week. It was our pleasure to pack and move you and your lovely family. All staff at Two Men and a Truck wish you all the very best for the future. Graeme

5 stars Nick B - 1 February, 2019

Nothing was too much trouble, move was done with a minimum of fuss. Feedback from staff on the ground was some items that had to be dismantled were actually better post move!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 2 February, 2019

Nick Thank you for your review of my companies work on your behalf. I am pleased you are happy with what we have done for you

5 stars Marianne H - 29 January, 2019

Friendly, thoughtful and highly competent removal firm.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 30 January, 2019

Marianne Thank you for your review of my crews work. It was a pleasure to deal with you regarding your move.

5 stars Adam C - 14 January, 2019

The guys were brilliant start to finish. We had underestimated just how much stuff there was to pack and move, but they carefully but efficiently packed up our house on schedule and transferred to our two different storage locations without fuss. Two Men and a Truck totally removed the stress of moving day for us - thank you.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 17 January, 2019

Adam It was a pleasure to complete your move. Thank you for choosing Two Men and a Truck for your move and for the fantastic review of our work. Graeme

5 stars John R - 14 January, 2019

Great service from start to finish. Would def use again and would recommend to anyone.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 17 January, 2019

John Thank you for your review of my companies work for you. We always aim to please and hope that you are very happy in your new home. Graeme

5 stars Laura B - 28 December, 2018

I initially found TMT on google and then a friend said they had used them for all their moves, were excellent and had paid less every time than quoted. From first contact Graeme went above and beyond. When he came to the house he explained everything in more detail than other company I had quotes from, no hidden costs or unnecessary insurances. He told me it is often cheaper in the end as he prefers to over quote. The guys did an amazing job our 4 bed house was packed up by 10.30am! and all unpaked by 1pm!! This meant in the end or move was almost half the amount quoted. The guys were really professional and I would definitely use them again. Even with the travel time to Sunderland TMT ended up being cheaper than all the other quotes we had. I wouldn't even shop about in future.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 17 January, 2019

Laura It was our pleasure to be your mover of choice. We always try to work above and beyond customers expectations and in your case it seems we did a great job. Thank you for choosing Two Men and a Truck for your move. Graeme - Director

5 stars Tony B - 22 December, 2018

all very experienced staff very helpful in what can be a stressful time move went to plan all our goods arrived safe and undamaged will definitely recommend this company. :-)

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 17 January, 2019

Tony Thank you for your review of my companies work on your move. My staff get 100 hours of training before they start with us as an employee and i always believe this is very important part of our professionalism. Graeme

5 stars Astrid I - 20 December, 2018

TMT were recommended by a friend. The job involved collecting/dropping off at multiple locations which was executed smoothly by removals men. The said men were competent, polite, approachable and their calm attitude was appreciated on a stressful day!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 17 January, 2019

Astrid Thank you for your review of my companies work on your behalf. We have never let any customers down at any stage and its always nice to be recommended by customers that we have moved in the past. All the best to you for the future and always here if any of your friends and family are looking for a professional move. Graeme

5 stars Elizabeth K - 8 December, 2018

Two men and a truck stepped in short notice when I had been let down by another company. They were efficient, helpful and were reassuring at what is almost unvariably a stressful time! They gave a realistic estimate and actually came in under the quote in the end. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Elizabeth Thank you for your review, i am pleased we were available to help you in your hour of need. We have never ever let any customer down and never will. It was also great for us to be able to charge you less than the the original estimate which happens 30% of the time when customers are all set to be moved when we arrive.

5 stars Vicky W - 7 December, 2018

Graeme and his team were so efficient, quick, friendly and professional at their job. They packed up my house with the speed of lightening, they helped me with last min bits and bobs and moved me seamlessly into the new house. I Enjoyed the banter, made for a tiring but easy day. Would highly recommend to anyone needing packing or removals. These are your people!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Vicky It was our pleasure to move you into your new home. Its not just about its all about the moving experience that we have to get the job done but also take the stress away from the customer as we move an average of 500 customers a year including business offices.

5 stars Elaine L - 11 November, 2018

Our entire experience of 2 Men & a Truck was excellent from start to finish. From first contact to arrange the initial meeting to when we said goodby in our new home we were impressed by the level of service received. They were always helpful & friendly.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Elaine Thank you for your review. I am pleased you took the time to tell other potential customers of the professional way we complete moves for our customers. We wish you all the very best for the future in your new home

5 stars Peter H - 4 November, 2018

Everything was explained from the first phone call to the actual move day right though to the last detail of the job was completed.. excellent office staff.. brilliant guys with the truck on moving day.. highly recommend two men and a truck to anybody requiring a removal company..very happy customer,

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Peter Very pleased you have left a review based on your experience throughout the moving process from the beginning to the end with Two Men and a Truck. I am sure our potential customers going forward will enjoy reading that if they choose us to move them they are in good hands. All the very best for the future in your new home.

5 stars Helen B - 31 October, 2018

We were extremely happy with every single aspect of the service we received from Two Men and a Truck. We were moving from the top floor of a large block of flats - i.e. not a straightforward house move. The office team were very helpful at every point - from providing the estimated cost, to accommodating our request to change some of the details afterwards. On the day itself, the removal team were cheerful and polite and they handled all of our possessions with the utmost care. The lorry was also spotlessly clean. Highly recommended!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Helen Thank you for your review of our work on your move. Especially the cleanliness of our truck. We take great pride in everything we do on a move and that includes all tools, blankets, strapping and uniforms but especially the truck. All the best for the future in your new home.

5 stars Hannah B - 21 October, 2018

Everything was moved on time, the team were very organised and they took pride in doing a good job. Colin and Mark H made a stressful situation very easy and couldn't have been more hard-working or friendly! The booking procedure was done properly with all correct paperwork and Graeme kept me up to date with everything. Thanks for the service, I will definitely recommend you!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Hannah Thank you for taking the time out to complete your review of our companies work and the experience you had with all aspects of our companies booking and moving you to your new home. We take a lot of pride with our work and we like to think that is why we get customers coming back and using us again and again for their moves and we get recommended to their friends, relations and work mates.

5 stars Deborah C - 16 October, 2018

We were hugely impressed with every stage of the moving experience with the Newcastle team. Every single person was helpful, friendly and professional. It was a very difficult move, but after a long and exhausting day they were still smiling. The price was really good, and I would have no hesitation in recommending and using them myself again. Many congratulations on 1st class customer service, you deserve every success.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Deborah Thank you for your review and your comments and your wishes for the future. It was our pleasure to move you to your new home.

5 stars Ed C - 10 October, 2018

Brilliant service, from the initial call right through to moving day they were really professional and helpful. They worked quickly but carefully, making sure that everything ended up where we wanted it. It took a lot of the stress out of moving house!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Ed Thank you for taking the time out to send us a review. Its important to us that we give a professional service and part of that service is to deliver the goods into your house wherever you need them in each room so that when we leave you do not have to move the goods around the house yourself.

5 stars Louise C - 5 October, 2018

Two Men and Truck were great when they moved us from our old office in to our new one. Nothing was a problem and the guys were very helpful, the service we received was second to none. Thank you!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Louise, Thank you for your review regarding your office move. We like to complete office moves as its a bit different than the normal house moves that we do, however all moves are important to us and we make sure that every move is done professionally. All the best to you and your company for the future - Graeme

5 stars Caroline C - 1 October, 2018

The service from initial quote with Graeme through to the actual move by Mark E, Karl J & Mark H was outstanding & reassuringly comforting for one of the most stressful events most adults face! Can’t thank the team enough :)

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Caroline, Thank you for the review of our work on your move, its always good for other potential customers that are looking for a mover read reviews from our previous customers and your review is an honest assessment of the work that we do on customers behalf - Thank you, Graeme

5 stars Paul N - 21 September, 2018

The lads where spot on and very accommodating, answering all questions and making the move go smoothly. The actual price came in about £100 cheaper than the quote as they finished the job a lot sooner than expected. Highly recommended

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Paul Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of my companies work on your behalf. We do say on each estimate we send out that 30% of the estimates we give come in under the price, its pleasing for us that this actually happened in your case.

5 stars Liz L - 28 August, 2018

From the start we were very impressed with the service, the office staff were very helpful and put us at ease, the quote was prompt and easy to understand and the payment process was really straightforward, Quoted for an approximate time and told the bill would reduce if they took less time, and sure enough it did. All in all we cannot fault the service and would certainly use again.

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Liz Thank you for your review. Its pleasing for us that the move cost came in under the estimated price. This happens 30% of the time, the main reason is that the customer is ready to move when we turn up at the house and they have given us a full list of everything that is being moved. It not only helps us give a professional estimate it also allows us to make sure we have the correct size truck for your goods as well as the right amount of movers working for you.

5 stars Katherine G - 28 August, 2018

I used Two Men and a Truck for 2 removals and storage for a few weeks in between. I could have not got a better service anywhere! From the customer service, to the price to the removal men. So professional, friendly and careful with my furniture. I felt so comfortable that my belongings were in really good hands. Will definitely use them again if needed and will definitely recommend them to everyone else moving forward!

Response from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Newcastle - 19 February, 2019

Katherine Thank you for your review. We always have storage available to every customer that we move if needed. This storage is on our premises and therefore it means that we can reduce the time on the move in and out of our storage facility. We wish you all the best for the future in your new home